Dansersfonds awards for Nancy Burer and Floor Eimers

Presentation of Dansersfonds awards on 16 November at the Ballet Gala in Stadsschouwburg Amsterdam

The annual awards from Stichting Dansersfonds ’79 will be presented on Monday 16 November 2015, in the presence of Her Royal Highness Princess Beatrix. The presentation will take place before curtain-up on the Ballet Gala, which is the fund’s annual benefit performance as of this year. The 2015 gala will be held in Stadsschouwburg Amsterdam.

No fewer than three Incentive Awards will be presented this year to young Dutch dancers: Nancy Burer and Floor Eimers from Dutch National Ballet and Nienke Wind from Introdans. The 2015 Merit Award goes to Gerald Tibbs, who has spent 25 years as the artistic director of NDT2, the junior company of Nederlands Dans Theater.

Balletgala Dansersfonds'79