Van Manen joins the Society of Arts

Hans van Manen, resident choreographer with Dutch National Ballet, is joining the Society of Arts. He is one of sixteen new members from the worlds of music, design, dance, film, visual art, fashion, theatre, poetry and architecture. The Society of Arts now has 35 members, who come from the whole spectrum of the arts.

Other new members of the Society, besides Van Manen, are: Pierre Audi (director of Dutch National Opera), Jurgen Bey, Irma Boom, Michiel Borstlap, Adriaan Geuze, Micha Hamel, Iris van Herpen, Heddy Honigmann, Hans van Houwelingen, Conny Janssen, Tania Kross, Koert van Mensvoort, Paula van der Oest, Wendelien van Oldenborgh and Anne Vegter.

The Society of Arts, founded in part at the instigation of Minister Bussemaker, is part of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Society of Arts